Radio Sonar – Elections and Awards 2019

Last Thursday, we held our annual elections to decide next year’s committee. We had an awesome team this year and everyone at Sonar is looking forward to see what the new team does next year! The new committee is made up of;

Danny Humby – Station Manager
Veronika Zapletalová – On Air Manager
Joshua Falconer – Off Air Manager
Henry Hadaway-Glancey – Society Manager

As part of our elections, we also held the 1st ever Radio Sonar Awards! Massive congratulations to everyone who won an award and an even BIGGER thank you to Ben Winter and Emily Welfare for being the best hosts!

The winners were;

  • Best Newcomer – Tim White
  • Best Returning Member – Veronika Zapletalová
  • Best Duo – Sam and Josh
  • Unsung Hero – Andy Allen
  • The Committee’s MVP Award – Matt Ponter
  • Outstanding Tech Contribution – Dan George
  • Best Interview – Henry and Sean for their interview with The Pioneers
  • Best Social Media – MMJ Girls
  • Best Sports Show – Friday Football Preview Show
  • Best Entertainment Show – The Reel Deal
  • Best Music Show – Lonely Hearts Radio
  • Best Producer – Shannon Todd
  • Most Cancelled Show – Slam and Jamz

Well done again everyone!

A big thank you to Aaliyah Yaqub for running the socials on the night as well.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.